If you wish to remove an endpoint's configuration from Omnilert, simply select the desired endpoint from the list in Endpoints >> Active (or Endpoints >> Inactive) and then choose Delete from the menu at the top.
Why delete an endpoint?
There are several reasons to remove an endpoint:
- You no longer use it, of course!
- You need to reconfigure it and want to "start from scratch"
- For social media (Facebook or Twitter), you can't access the old social media person's account and need to reconfigure access for Omnilert.
Of course, you can always "Add a new Endpoint" to start fresh.
Note: Once an endpoint is deleted, you may need to update any linked "Actions" used in your Omnilert Scenarios!