NOTE: This product version has been deprecated should be replaced with Omnilert Desktop Alert v2 which is a new endpoint with a new client application.
To delete one or more desktops from your devices in Omnilert, open the Endpoints >> Active >> Desktop Alert (Legacy) endpoint and then go to the Devices tab.
You will see a list of all desktops with your Omnilert Desktop Alert installer installed, as well as the computer's name and the last date/time that the PC connected to Omnilert (launched ODA or received an alert).
If one or more PCs need to be removed from the list, simply select the devices you'd like to remove and then choose Delete from the menu.
This provides a convenient way to remove devices that are no longer available or have removed the client application.
Once a device is removed, the device's license seat is available for a new computer to take its place. However, if that device re-launches or re-installs ODA, it can reclaim its place.
Purging ALL desktop devices
From time to time, it may be desirable to simply clean out all PCs and allow the list to repopulate itself when PCs come back online.
To clear out all devices from the list quickly, simply use the "Select All" option at the top of the list and then delete all of the selected computers.
Then, when your PCs next launch ODA (or boot up), they will re-register themselves with the system automatically.