To permanently delete one or more subscriber accounts from Omnilert, select the desired subscriber(s) on the People > Subscribers > Active or another list. Then simply choose Delete from the menu at the top of the list.
Use caution when deleting records. Deleting subscribers is permanent.
Once deleted, the record is destroyed and this deletion cannot be "undone" as the data is removed from the Omnilert servers.
If you simply wish to deactivate service to the selected user(s) but not truly delete their records, select the Inactivate option instead.
This will mark them "Inactive", which halts messaging to those users and puts them on the "Inactive" list.
Bulk deletion of subscribers
Of course, you can select multiple subscribers to delete more than one at a time as needed.
If you wish to delete all subscribers in a bulk operation, the Command-Driven Upload utility may be a more efficient/effective option.